CCEDA San Joaquin Valley Regional Climate Adaptation Initiative



California Community Economic Development Association (CCEDA)




As part of their California Climate Resource Guide, the CCEDA used California's 4th Climate Change Assessment as a framework to produce regional climate adaptation assessments for nine regions across the state. With a focus on integrating language and issues of community and economic development, the assessments help community-based organizations evaluate climate change risks and develop strategies to build climate resilient communities. The San Joaquin Valley regional assessment highlights the specific climate vulnerabilities faced by the region, examples of effective actions that have been taken throughout the region, and recommendations for next steps that leaders, orgnaizations, and individuals can take towards climate adaptation.

Climate Impact Tags

Drought Extreme heat Extreme storms Flooding Wildfire

Adaptation Planning Guide Phases

Phase 1: Define, Explore, and Initiate Phase 2: Assess Vulnerability Phase 3: Define Adaptation Framework and Strategies

Resource Type Tags

Assessment Planning and policy guidance


Extent: Fresno County, Kern County, Kings County, Madera County, Merced County, San Joaquin County, Stanislaus County, Tulare County


Last updated: June 18, 2024